Todavía no me he comprado el «Ten Years In Hell» de Annihilator [wiki], y ya estoy esperando a los dos siguientes títulos para adquirir.

Uno de Amon Amarth [wiki]

AMON AMARTH: ‘Wrath Of The Norsemen’ DVD Details Revealed

Metal Blade Records has released the details of the upcoming AMON AMARTH DVD, «Wrath of the Norsemen», due in Europe on April 24 (April 21 in Germany, Austria, Switzerland).

The three-disc set will be released in a deluxe 10-page digipack with special gold-laminated slipcase. The main body of the DVD is the Cologne show from last year ? filmed with 11 cameras, this was the longest show AMON AMARTH have ever played (23 songs!). Bonus footage includes interviews, behind-the-scenes of the DVD recording and other stuff filmed around the Cologne show. Discs 2 and 3 feature professionally filmed shows from Summer Breeze 2005, the Metal Blade Rrroooaaarrr 2005 (a show with a really unusual setlist!), Wacken Open Air 2004 and the release show for «Fate of Norns» in Ludwigsburg (Germany) in 2004.

«Wrath of the Norsemen» track listing:

Disc 1:

    Live in Cologne (Germany) ? August 16, 2005:

  1. Intro
  2. An Ancient Sign of Coming Storm
  3. Pursuit Of Vikings
  4. Ride For Vengeance
  5. Masters Of War
  6. The Last With Pagan Blood
  7. Once Sealed In Blood
  8. Bastards Of A Lying Breed
  9. Fate Of Norns
  10. 1000 Years Of Oppression
  11. Vs. The World
  12. North Sea Storm
  13. Releasing Surtur?s Fire
  14. Annihilation Of Hammerfest
  15. Friends Of The Suncross
  16. Bloodshed
  17. Amon Amarth
  18. For the Stabwounds In Our Backs
  19. Where Silent Gods Stand Guard
  20. Bleed For Ancient Gods
  21. Victorious March
  22. Death In Fire
  23. + backstage & other footage!

Disc 2:

    Live at Summer Breeze festival ? August 18, 2005

  1. Intro
  2. An Ancient Sign Of Coming Storm
  3. Pursuit of Vikings
  4. Masters of War
  5. Fate of Norns
  6. 1000 Years Of Oppression
  7. Vs the World
  8. For the Stabwounds In Our Backs
  9. Victorious March
  10. Death In Fire
  11. Live at the Metal Blade RRROOOAAARRR ? October 2, 2005

  12. Sorrow Throughout The Nine Worlds
  13. Dragons Flight Across The Waves
  14. God His Son And Holy Whore
  15. The Sound Of Eight Hooves
  16. Thor Arise
  17. Fall Through Ginnungagap
  18. Burning Creation
  19. And Soon The World Will Cease To Be
  20. Valkyries Ride
  21. Pursuit Of Vikings
  22. Beheading Of A King
  23. Revenge Of The Zombie (SIX FEET UNDER Cover)
  24. Death In Fire

Disc 3:

    Live at the Wacken Open Air 2004

    Track listing to be announced

    Live in Ludwigsburg (Germany) 2004 ? record release show for «Fate of Norns»

  1. For The Stabwounds In Our Backs
  2. Vs. The World
  3. Masters Of War
  4. North Sea Storm
  5. Thousand Years of Oppression
  6. Bloodshed
  7. The Last With Pagan Blood
  8. An Ancient Sign Of Coming Storm
  9. Pursuit Of Vikings
  10. Fate of Norns
  11. Once Sealed In Blood
  12. Death In Fire
  13. The Sound Of Eight Hooves
  14. Bleed For Ancient Gods
  15. Where Silent Gods Stand Guard
  16. Victorious March

El otro de Arch Enemy [wiki]

ARCH ENEMY: ‘Live Apocalypse’ DVD Nearing Completion, New Video In The Works

ARCH ENEMY guitarist Michael Amott has posted the following message on the group’s official web site:

«OK, so what’s happened ‘round here? Well, we’ve actually been keeping busy and focused during our time home since the holidays. A lot of effort has gone into working on the first-ever ARCH ENEMY DVD, ‘Live Apocalypse’, which is now very near completion. The DVD is shaping up to be an ultra-cool two-disc affair and I honestly couldn’t be happier with it. The main show is from the Forum in London, U.K (December 2004) and we also have footage from Manchester, U.K in December 2005 (there’ll be three songs included from that). It goes without saying that there’s tons of extras/special features ? as there should be! The artwork was done by Niklas Sundin of Cabin Fever Media.

«Paul Smith ? who’s been editing all the concert footage ? has done a superb job, it looks stunning. I spent a couple of days in London recently at his studio and that was a blast?had a lot of fun annoying him!

«Andy Sneap‘s audio mix (5.1 and stereo) is HEAVY?it almost blew my speakers out. Andy really captured the live feel and power of the show, it’s like you are right there in the audience! Brilliant.

«Rickard Bengtsson did a killer job on the stereo mixes from Manchester too…it all sounds mint!

«This DVD crushes some of my fave metal DVDs in my collection ? and I have a sick collection?

«Once again, I am happy that we work with the best ? they make us look and sound great!

«There will soon be more detailed information (including release dates!) on the ‘Live Apocalypse’ DVD here. Also some cool trailers?so stay tuned.

«However, there’s a lot of life left in our current album ‘Doomsday Machine’ ? the sales are healthy and so is the band! We ended last year very tired but happy. Now the batteries are recharged, we are raring to get out there again. We will be touring a lot more this year?

«We are shooting a new video in about a week with Gothenburg director Roger Johansson (THE HAUNTED, DARK TRANQUILLITY, HAMMERFALL, etc). It’s for the song ‘My Apocalypse’. That should be another fun day?we’ll let you know how that all goes?

«Oh yeah ? I was voted number 1 guitar player by the readers of the Greek Metal Hammer. Thank you so much for that! ARCH ENEMY really needs to play Greece on the ‘Doomsday’ tour! Also, myself and Fredrik Åkesson (my new partner in six-string torture) are the poster boys in the current issue of the Japanese Burrn! magazine. Something for the girls, ha-ha-ha.

«Seriously though, lots more things happening here ? as you’ll soon find out. We are super-close to confirming a bunch of exciting developments. More touring and festivals announced in a few days!»

1 comentarios.

  1. 1.


    Una vez pasada la Semana Santa, toca ponerse al día. Y para empezar suavecito, un par de actualizaciones:

    En primer lugar, para los que tengan curiosidad, está disponible la segunda parte del video que recoge el “cómo se hizo” de la gra…