Empezamos la semana fuerte: hoy sale a la venta el primer DVD de Savage Circus [wiki].

Ya que en Madrid no tuvimos la oportunidad de verles en directo, al menos podré verlos actuar en diferido:

SAVAGE CIRCUS: ‘Live In Atlanta’ DVD Details Revealed

SAVAGE CIRCUS, the German/Swedish band featuring former BLIND GUARDIAN drummer Thomen Stauch and PERSUADER members Jens Karlsson (vocals, guitar) and Emil Norberg (lead guitar), will release a DVD, entitled «Live in Atlanta», on February 26 through Dockyard 1. The live footage was filmed last year at the ProgPower USA VII festival in Atlanta, GA and features the following track listing:

  1. Tomorrowland
  2. Evil Eyes
  3. Waltz Of The Demon
  4. IT – The Gathering
  5. Between The Devil And The Seas
  6. Beyond Reality
  7. Ghost Story
  8. When Hell Awakes
  9. Born Again by The Night
  10. Ca Plane Pour Moi

The DVD also features the «Evil Eyes» video clip and a 10-minute road movie, entitled «Savage Circus at Stone Mountain».

Check out the cover artwork at this location.

SAVAGE CIRCUS released its debut album, «Dreamland Manor», in North America in March 2006 via Century Media Records. An MP3 for the track «Evil Eyes» has been posted online at this location. The North American version of the CD, which was issued in Europe in August 2005, includes the «Evil Eyes» video.

Seeing his musical style diverge from that of his primary band, BLIND GUARDIAN, Stauch yearned to compose music reminiscent of their classic albums, «Tales from the Twilight Worlds» and «Imaginations from the Other Side». Stauch founded SAVAGE CIRCUS in 2004 and immediately sought like-minded musicians to round out the band?s lineup. Longtime friend Piet Sielck (IRON SAVIOR) recommended members of the Swedish band PERSUADER, guitarist Emil Norberg and vocalist Jens Carlsson, whose sophomore album he had produced. Instantly feeling a connection with their musical style, Stauch contacted Norberg and Carlsson who agreed to work with him. Stauch then turned to Sielck asking him to complete the band’s circle, playing guitar and recording bass tracks. Following the 2005 recording of «Dreamland Manor» and his musical visions realized, Stauch decided to leave BLIND GUARDIAN, making SAVAGE CIRCUS his full-time band.

Dreamland Manor es, en mi opinión, un excelente disco. A ver si el DVD está a la altura.