‘Nuff said

ACTUALIZACIÓN: Foto del grupo que estará de gira en Europa a partir de Abril aquí. De izquierda a derecha: Dave Padden, Alex Landenburg, Jeff Waters, Brian Daemon.


Antes de ver el video abajo incluido es altamente recomendable que le echéis un vistazo a los siguientes vídeos, extraídos del «Delirious» de Eddie Murphy:

  1. Singers (Part 1) [02m38s]
  2. Singers (Part 2) [03m46s]
  3. Singers (Part 3) [01m46s]

El monólogo es mucho más largo, pero ofrece una posible explicación para esto (#2 de los Billboard Charts en 1985):

Eddie Murphy/Rick James - Party All The Time []

Yo no entiendo mucho de estos temas, pero estoy convencido que tiene que haber formas menos vergonzosas de conseguir mojar.


Empezamos la semana fuerte: hoy sale a la venta el primer DVD de Savage Circus [wiki].

Ya que en Madrid no tuvimos la oportunidad de verles en directo, al menos podré verlos actuar en diferido:

SAVAGE CIRCUS: ‘Live In Atlanta’ DVD Details Revealed

SAVAGE CIRCUS, the German/Swedish band featuring former BLIND GUARDIAN drummer Thomen Stauch and PERSUADER members Jens Karlsson (vocals, guitar) and Emil Norberg (lead guitar), will release a DVD, entitled «Live in Atlanta», on February 26 through Dockyard 1. The live footage was filmed last year at the ProgPower USA VII festival in Atlanta, GA and features the following track listing:

  1. Tomorrowland
  2. Evil Eyes
  3. Waltz Of The Demon
  4. IT – The Gathering
  5. Between The Devil And The Seas
  6. Beyond Reality
  7. Ghost Story
  8. When Hell Awakes
  9. Born Again by The Night
  10. Ca Plane Pour Moi

The DVD also features the «Evil Eyes» video clip and a 10-minute road movie, entitled «Savage Circus at Stone Mountain».

Check out the cover artwork at this location.

SAVAGE CIRCUS released its debut album, «Dreamland Manor», in North America in March 2006 via Century Media Records. An MP3 for the track «Evil Eyes» has been posted online at this location. The North American version of the CD, which was issued in Europe in August 2005, includes the «Evil Eyes» video.

Seeing his musical style diverge from that of his primary band, BLIND GUARDIAN, Stauch yearned to compose music reminiscent of their classic albums, «Tales from the Twilight Worlds» and «Imaginations from the Other Side». Stauch founded SAVAGE CIRCUS in 2004 and immediately sought like-minded musicians to round out the band?s lineup. Longtime friend Piet Sielck (IRON SAVIOR) recommended members of the Swedish band PERSUADER, guitarist Emil Norberg and vocalist Jens Carlsson, whose sophomore album he had produced. Instantly feeling a connection with their musical style, Stauch contacted Norberg and Carlsson who agreed to work with him. Stauch then turned to Sielck asking him to complete the band’s circle, playing guitar and recording bass tracks. Following the 2005 recording of «Dreamland Manor» and his musical visions realized, Stauch decided to leave BLIND GUARDIAN, making SAVAGE CIRCUS his full-time band.

Dreamland Manor es, en mi opinión, un excelente disco. A ver si el DVD está a la altura.


Vídeo promocional de Fender [wiki] con la versión de «Little Wing» de Stevie Ray Vaughn:

Stevie Ray Vaughn - Little Wing []

Y por si no habéis tenido suficiente, ahí va una versión directo de la canción [08m24s]. Hincharos.


Justo cuando me había dado por volver a escuchar el primer disco de Liquid Tension Experiment [wiki] (ya los mencioné hace unos meses) aparece la siguiente noticia en Blabbermouth:


DREAM THEATER drummer Mike Portnoy has confirmed rumors that the members of LIQUID TENSION EXPERIMENT ? the project featuring Portnoy, his DREAM THEATER bandmates Jordan Rudess (keyboards) and John Petrucci (guitar), alongside progressive rock icon Tony Levin of KING CRIMSON (bass, chapman stick) ? recently met and discussed the possibility of regrouping and recording a third studio album.

A fan from the Mike Portnoy Forums recently posted a Tony Levin blog saying that Levin had met up with the other LTE members while recording another project.

«While recording an album in New York, I ran into my LIQUID TENSION EXPERIMENT bandmates, who are working on a DREAM THEATER album,» Levin wrote. «Jordan Rudess had just left the studio when I ran in with my camera to get a shot of myself with Mike Portnoy and John Petrucci

Later on, Mike Portnoy himself posted the following to clarify the situation: «I think my initial feelings of no longer being interested in another LTE album because of the similarities to DT with Jordan have finally passed… It’s been long enough now that I think it could indeed be exciting, creative and a lot of fun.

«The four of us did mention in passing how much fun it would be to some day make some more music together, so as I always say: ‘Never say never!’

«Unfortunately, there is one obstacle that could make a future LTE album very difficult… and I’ll just say, it is NOT any of the four people [in the band]!! [Referring to the difficulties Portnoy had with the record label Magna Carta ? Ed.]»

Check out a recent photo of LIQUID TENSION EXPERIMENT at this location.

LIQUID TENSION EXPERIMENT released two albums, «Liquid Tension Experiment» (1998) and «Liquid Tension Experiment 2» (1999) on Magna Carta Records. They also played a few live shows in New York, Philadelphia, and Los Angeles. Several songs and riffs from the project have been incorporated into DREAM THEATER‘s live performances, such as «Instrumedley» from «Live at Budokan».

Por otro lado el primer disco que sacará Dream Theater [wiki] a través de Roadrunner Records parece que estará listo para su lanzamiento en Junio:

DREAM THEATER: ‘Systematic Chaos’ Track Listing Revealed

Progressive metal pioneers DREAM THEATER have finalized the track listing for their new album, «Systematic Chaos», due in June via Roadrunner Records.

«This album’s got all of the elements we’ve become known for,» reveals drummer Mike Portnoy, who co-produced the CD with guitarist John Petrucci (Paul Northfield engineered and mixed the effort). «The focus on musicianship, the skull-crushing riffs, the big progressive epics and the heart-wrenching melodies. We’ve got one of the strongest and most devoted fan bases in the world, and they should certainly be happy with the new material.» The disc sports seven new songs, one of which runs 25 minutes.

«Systematic Chaos» track listing:

  1. In The Presence of Enemies Pt.1
  2. Forsaken
  3. Constant Motion
  4. The Dark Eternal Night
  5. Repentance
  6. Prophets of War
  7. The Ministry of Lost Souls
  8. In The Presence of Enemies Pt.2

DREAM THEATER had spent its entire career on Elektra and Atlantic, an arrangement that ended with the 2005 studio album «Octavarium». According to Billboard.com, The group has sold 2.1 million CDs in the United States since Nielsen SoundScan began tracking data in 1991.

Although details have yet to be nailed down, DREAM THEATER will tour this summer in support of «Systematic Chaos», including European festival appearances.